Skip to main content

WEBINARS & SEMINARS Protect your corporate brand from spoofing damages
Scheduled

  • Information
  • Security
Protect your corporate brand from spoofing damages

Protect your corporate brand from spoofing damages

IIJ Europe Security Seminar

Speaker
Norio Kubota
Date and Time
  • 12 June, 2023 (Mon) 13:00 ~ 13:40 (GMT)

Monday June 12, 2023 14:00 – 14:40 (BST) / 15:00 - 15:40 (CET) Online

There is probably no one who has never received a spoofed email.  There is no end to spoofing damage.  You may be tricked into believing that the message was sent by a trusted business partner or colleague, and by opening the email from them, you will be infected with malware.  You may transfer to a malicious site by clicking the URL embedded in an email message.  You may also be forced to transfer money to a fake account.

In this webinar, we will explain the mechanism and limitations of email system, and explain Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance, DMARC, a technology to prevent spoofing and protect your brand.  We will show you how to check your current e-mail system status what measure you can take right now.

Agenda

*14:00/**15:00     – Opening remarks

*14:03/**15:03     – Protect your corporate brand from spoofing damages / Norio Kubota

*14:30/**15:30     – Q & A

*14:40/**15:40     – Closing

* Shown in BST (British Summer Time)/**CET (Central European Time)

Overview

Time and date

Monday June 12, 2023
14:00 – 14:40 (BST) / 15:00 - 15:40 (CET)

Format

Online

Organizers

IIJ Europe Limited

Language

Japanese

Fee

Free (Advanced registration needed)

Capacity

100

Registration

We sincerely are looking forward to your participation.  Inquiries about seminars: Daidoji, Nishikawa (E-mail:marketing-uk@eu.iij.com)

Speaker

  • Norio Kubota

    Internet Initiative Japan Inc.

Webinars List

Read more